From Herbye.White@ci.seattle.wa.us Fri Jun 15 06:23:18 2001
Date: Thu, 10 May 2001 16:06:28 -0700
From: Herbye White <Herbye.White@ci.seattle.wa.us>
To: Kathy Whitman <Kathy.Whitman@ci.seattle.wa.us>,
Martha Winther <martha.winther@ci.seattle.wa.us>,
Pat Elder <pat.elder@ci.seattle.wa.us>,
Patti Petesch <patti.petesch@ci.seattle.wa.us>
Cc: renjr206@aol.com, Andrea Eyre <Andrea.Eyre@ci.seattle.wa.us>,
Ken Bounds <Ken.Bounds@ci.seattle.wa.us>,
Woody Wilkinson <Woody.Wilkinson@ci.seattle.wa.us>, ataylor@fhcrc.org
Subject: Miller Park Water Feature Operations

Ken, Patti and I have collaborated and since the water feature at Miller is uniquely different from those at Pratt and Judkins we believe it would be appropriate to open the facility on a "Fair Weather" basis as we do our wading pools.


As a recirculating water feature, effective immediately, the staff at Miller CC is directed to operate the fountain under the same guidelines as a wading pool as it relates to weather conditions but is also directed to use their on-site discretion for spring, summer and fall to provide every available opportunity for the community to experience and enjoy the
attraction. Of course, this directive may change in the future depending on the
City's Conservation strategy.


In the meantime, Martha and her staff should notify FMDD immediately to
coordinate the steps necessary to implement this directive as soon as possible and according to the weather report, we should have the fountain open this weekend.

Herbye White, Director
Central Division


Date: Tue, 22 May 2001 12:01:44 -0700
From: Stephan Joeres <Stephan.Joeres@ci.seattle.wa.us>
To: pat.elder@ci.seattle.wa.us
Cc: martha.winther@ci.seattle.wa.us
Subject: fountain @ Miller C.C.

Hello Pat,
What a great day! I've just spoken with Andrew Taylor, President of the Miller
AC, regarding fountain use. I know that this has been a topic of various
discussions prior to my arrival and I know that there has been some agreement
on fountain use since I've been here (that the small bubbler would be turned on
after 2pm for aesthetics with minor water fun application). The question was
asked today by Andrew, roughly, when can the fountain go into full operation?
The sooner the better seems to be the idea.
I know Martha is working on this, I know Martha is busy, so I thought that I
would refresh the question. Let me know what you think. Enjoy the sunshine.

Stephan@MillerC.C.